2023 New Zealand National Series Archive

New Zealand is the spiritual home of Adventure racing. The New Zealand A1 National Series in 2023 includes five races spread across the North and South Islands. The Kaikoura Adventure Race presented by AR mavens Tane Cambridge and Tim Farrant will kick off proceedings in April with a 24 hour race, followed by the Rangitikei Race in May followed by the Marakopa Munter later in November.

The 2023 Adventure 1 World Cup Series will wrap up at the World Cup Final, the True West 48 hour Adventure Race. Hosted by one of the world’s most accomplished adventure racers, 7 x world champion Nathan Fa’ave, True West is the ultimate test of a team’s skill and endurance. With the pedigree of local racing teams, the NZ A1 National Series is certain to be a hard fought affair.

Kaikoura Adventure Race

First: Top of the South

Second: Fear Youth

Third: Vertigoats

Rangitikei Adventure Race

First: Nelson Vets

Second: Has the Training Paid Off?

Third: Random Velocity

Marokopa Munter

First: Nelson Vets

Second: Hildy’s Groupies

Third: MarcoGoGo

True West

First: Packraft NZ

Second: Mixed Nuts

Third: Sardine Racing